Institute of Glass and Ceramics

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Content

Academic Staff
  Telephone Email
Prof. Dr. Peter Greil Glass and Ceramics Institute Chair 27541 peter.greil@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Dominique de Ligny Professor for Glass 27553 dominique.de.ligny@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Kyle G. Webber Professor for Functional Ceramics 27551 kyle.g.webber@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Stephan E. Wolf Professor for Biomimetics 27565 stephan.e.wolf@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Nahum Travitzky Professor for Additive Processing 28775 nahum.travitzky@fau.de
Dr. Tobias Fey Cellular Ceramics and Simulation Group Leader 27546 tobias.fey@fau.de

Administrative Staff

Telephone

Email
Karin Bichler  Secretary 27543 karin.bichler@fau.de
Candice Iwai  Secretary 27543 candice.iwai@fau.de
Evelyne Penert-Müller  Secretary 27542 evelyne.penert-mueller@fau.de

Technical Staff

Telephone

Email
Sabine Fiedler  Institute Safety Administrator 27564 sabine.fiedler@fau.de
Evelyn Gruber 27559 evelyn.gruber@fau.de
Heiko Huber 27570 heiko.huber@fau.de
Beate Müller 27559 beate.mueller@fau.de
Timotheus Nunes 27570 timotheus.nunes@fau.de
Heike Reinfelder 20378 heike.reinfelder@fau.de
Peter Reinhardt 27563 peter.reinhardt@fau.de
Eva Springer 27550 eva.springer@fau.de
Hana Strelec 27548 hana.strelec@fau.de
Andreas Thomsen 28913 andreas.thomsen@fau.de
Alfons Stiegelschmitt 27556 alfons.stiegelschmitt@fau.de

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Telephone

Email
Dr. Maria Rita Cicconi Glass 27567 maria.rita.cicconi@fau.de
Dr. Andrea Dakkouri-Baldauf Ceramics 27548 andrea.dakkouri@fau.de
Dr. Joseph Harris Biomimetics 27558 joseph.harris@fau.de
Dr. Barbara Kaeswurm Functional Ceramics 27555 barbara.kaeswurm@fau.de
Dr. Alexander Veber Glass 20378 alexander.veber@fau.de
Dr. Neamul Hayet Khansur Functional Ceramics 27555 neamul.khansur@fau.de
Dr. Alexander Martin Functional Ceramics 27555 alexander.am.martin@fau.de

Researcher

Telephone

Email
Azatuhi Ayrikyan Functional Ceramics 27558 azatuhi.ayrikyan@fau.de
Jonas Biggemann Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27561 jonas.biggemann@fau.de
Corinna Böhm Biomimetics 27558 corinna.boehm@fau.de
Franziska Eichhorn Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27540 franziska.eichhorn@fau.de
Matthias Freihart Additive Processing 20378 matthias.freihart@fau.de
Zongwen Fu Additive Processing 27558 zongwen.fu@fau.de
Philipp Geiger Functional Ceramics 27561 philipp.t.geiger@fau.de
Ruth Hammerbacher Functional Ceramics 27540 ruth.hammerbacher@fau.de
Hannes Lorenz Additive Processing 27557 hannes.lorenz@fau.de
Martina Schüßler Biomimetics 27549 martina.schuessler@fau.de
Martin Stumpf Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27561 martin.stumpf@fau.de

Guest Researcher

Telephone

Email
Emmanuel Guillaud  Glass 27540 emmanuel.guillaud@fau.de
Mylena Carrjio Additive Processing 27561