Institute of Glass and Ceramics

Department of Materials Science and Engineering


Please enter the title oder ID of the Contact entry.

Academic Staff
  Telephone Email
Prof. Dr. Peter Greil Glass and Ceramics Institute Chair 27541
Prof. Dr. Dominique de Ligny Professor for Glass 27553
Prof. Dr. Kyle G. Webber Professor for Functional Ceramics 27551
Prof. Dr. Stephan E. Wolf Professor for Biomimetics 27565
Prof. Dr. Nahum Travitzky Professor for Additive Processing 28775
Prof. Dr. Andreas Roosen
Dr. Tobias Fey Cellular Ceramics and Simulation Group Leader 27546

Administrative Staff


Karin Bichler  Secretary 27543
Candice Iwai  Secretary 27543
Evelyne Penert-Müller  Secretary 27542
Corinna Schubert  Secretary 27542

Technical Staff


Sabine Fiedler Institute Safety Administrator 27564
Evelyn Gruber 27559
Heiko Huber 27570
Beate Müller 27559
Timotheus Nunes 27570
Heike Reinfelder 20378
Peter Reinhardt 27563
Eva Springer 27550
Hana Strelec 27548
Andreas Thomsen 28913
Alfons Stiegelschmitt (retired) 27543

Post-Doctoral Researcher


Dr. Maria Rita Cicconi Glass 27567
Dr. Andrea Dakkouri-Baldauf Ceramics 27548
Dr. Joseph Harris Biomimetics 27558
Dr. Barbara Kaeswurm Functional Ceramics 27555
Dr. Alexander Veber Glass 20378
Dr. Neamul Hayet Khansur Functional Ceramics 27555
Dr. Alexander Martin Functional Ceramics 27555



Jonas Biggemann Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27561
Martin Brehl Glass 27557
Corinna Böhm Biomimetics 27558
Franziska Eichhorn Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27540
Zongwen Fu Additive Processing 27558
Hannes Lorenz Additive Processing 27557
Kevin Rieß Functional Ceramics 27548
Martina Schüßler Biomimetics 27549
Martin Stumpf Cellular Ceramics and Simuation 27561

Guest Researcher


Cansu Bilgin Functional Ceramics 0162 2473419
Mylena Carrjio Additive Processing 27561
Trinh Huyen Biomimetics 27549
Barbara Myszka Biomimetics 28602