Institute of Glass and Ceramics

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Content

Please enter the title oder ID of the Contact entry.

Academic Staff
  Telephone Email
Prof. Dr. Peter Greil Glass and Ceramics Institute Chair 27541 peter.greil@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Dominique de Ligny Professor for Glass 27553 dominique.de.ligny@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Kyle G. Webber Professor for Functional Ceramics 27551 kyle.g.webber@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Stephan E. Wolf Professor for Biomimetics 27565 stephan.e.wolf@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Nahum Travitzky Professor for Additive Processing 28775 nahum.travitzky@fau.de
Prof. Dr. Andreas Roosen
(retired)
27543 andreas.roosen@fau.de
Dr. Tobias Fey Cellular Ceramics and Simulation Group Leader 27546 tobias.fey@fau.de

Administrative Staff

Telephone

Email
Karin Bichler  Secretary 27543 karin.bichler@fau.de
Candice Iwai  Secretary 27543 candice.iwai@fau.de
Evelyne Penert-Müller  Secretary 27542 evelyne.penert-mueller@fau.de

Technical Staff

Telephone

Email
Sabine Fiedler Institute Safety Administrator 27564 sabine.fiedler@fau.de
Evelyn Gruber 27559 evelyn.gruber@fau.de
Heiko Huber 27570 heiko.huber@fau.de
Timotheus Nunes 27570 timotheus.nunes@fau.de
Heike Reinfelder 20378 heike.reinfelder@fau.de
Peter Reinhardt 27563 peter.reinhardt@fau.de
Eva Springer 27550 eva.springer@fau.de
Hana Strelec 27548 hana.strelec@fau.de
Andreas Thomsen 28913 andreas.thomsen@fau.de

Post-Doctoral Researcher

Telephone

Email
Dr. Barbara Kaeswurm Functional Ceramics 27555 barbara.kaeswurm@fau.de
Dr. Alexander Veber Glass 20378 alexander.veber@fau.de
Dr. Neamul Hayet Khansur Functional Ceramics 27555 neamul.khansur@fau.de
Dr. Alexander Martin Functional Ceramics 27555 alexander.am.martin@fau.de
Dr. Tobias Uesbeck Glass tobias.uesbeck@fau.de

Researcher

Telephone

Email
Michael Bergler Glass 27540 michael.bergler@fau.de
Jonas Biggemann Cellular Ceramics and Simulation 27561 jonas.biggemann@fau.de
Martin Brehl Glass 27557 martin.brehl@fau.de
Corinna Böhm Biomimetics 27558 corinna.boehm@fau.de
Benedikt Demmert Biomimetics 27548 benedikt.demmert@fau.de
Udo Eckstein Functional Ceramics udo.eckstein@fau.de
Moritz Knorr Additive Processing moritz.knorr@fau.de
Hannes Lorenz Additive Processing 27557 hannes.lorenz@fau.de
Mylena Lorenz Additive Processing 27561 mylena.lorenz@fau.de
Kevin Rieß Functional Ceramics 27561 kevin.riess@fau.de
Paul-Erich Oechsner Functional Ceramics paulerich.p.oechsner@fau.de
Phillip Schodder Biomimetics
Martina Schüßler Biomimetics 27549 martina.schuessler@fau.de
Martin Stumpf Cellular Ceramics and Simulation 27549 martin.stumpf@fau.de
Mariona Tarragó Aymerich Glass mariona.tarrago@fau.de
Larissa Wahl Additive Processing 27561 larissa.wahl@fau.de
Ferdinand Werr Glass ferdinand.werr@fau.de

Guest Researcher

Telephone

Email
Cansu Bilgin Functional Ceramics 0162 2473419 cansu.bilgin@fau.de
Trinh Huyen Biomimetics 27549
Barbara Myszka Biomimetics 28602 barbara.myszka@fau.de
Dr. Maria Rita Cicconi Glass maria.rita.cicconi@fau.de